Facebook recently launched a Photo Sync feature on its iOS and Android apps. What this feature does is it automatically syncs the photos you take on your mobile device with a private album on your Facebook account. This, of course, is not an original idea considering that Google+ has had this feature since its launch.
With Facebook Photo Sync, the synced photos remain private, which means only the account owner can see them until they are chosen to be shared in a post or sent to other users. Photo Sync is not automatically active so you have to activate the feature by going to the Settings tab and selecting the option to sync.
If you turn Photo Sync on, you need to note that you will be charged for data usage if you’re on 3G or 4G. Facebook helps you save on data usage by syncing only 100KB-sized photos. On Wi-Fi of course, it will sync the original size of the photo. There’s a 2GB limit to the photos that can be synced at a time so you may need to delete once in a while. There are no options to edit or resize photos so you will be stuck with the original photos. Before using Photo Sync, you may want to think about the not-so clear privacy policies of Facebook.