News

Twitter kicks off #SheInspiresMe campaign, celebrates International Women’s Day

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Twitter is home to an incredible array of women voices to find, share and pass on that inspiration to others. Unique, influential, big and small; from leaders in business to entrepreneurs, mothers, daughters, partners and friends.

Twitter is the place they come to converse in an authentic way and this #InternationalWomensDay, Twitter is highlighting those voices with a Southeast Asia-wide campaign, #SheInspiresMe.

To celebrate #InternationalWomensDay, Twitter is kicking off #SheInspiresMe by partnering with more than 40 creators across Southeast Asia (Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand) to create a personal #SheInspiresMe video Tweet in which they share about the women that inspire them, and why.

ADVERTISEMENT

They will also tag 3 other people to encourage them to join the campaign. This series of videos will be Tweeted from March 8 to 19 to pass on inspirations to others on Twitter.

Twitter International Women's Day

In the Philippines, Twitter is engaging with diverse communities led by Alexa Asahina (@alexaasahina), Andrea Torres (@andreaetorres), Antoinette Jadaone (@tonetjadaone), Catriona Gray (@catrionaelisa), Dr. Gia Sison (@giasison), Inka Magnaye (@inkamagnaye), Jayda Avanzado (@jaydaavanzado), Joyce Pring (@joycepring), Kat Galang (@imkatgalang), KC Concepcion (@itskcconcepcion), Kyla Alvarez (@kylaessentials), KZ Tandingan (@KZofficial), Moira Dela Torre (@moirarachelle4), Ria Atayde (@RiaAtayde), Sen. Risa Hontiveros (@risahontiveros), Sofia Pablo (@realsofiapablo), Spark! Philippines (@SPARKphils), Mitzi Jonelle Tan (@mitzijonelle) of YACA Philippines (@YACAPhilippines), and Zephanie Dimaranan (@imzephanie) who will each share a video Tweet about the women that inspire them.

ALSO READ: Google to use privacy-preserving APIs to prevent individual tracking

Twitter has also launched a special emoji to celebrate #InternationalWomensDay. Available throughout the month of March, the emoji is actuated when people Tweet with the following hashtags: #PandaigdigangArawNgKababaihan, #ArawngKababaihan, #BabaeKami, #Henerasyongpantaypantay, #InternationalWomensDay, #WomensDay, #WeAreWomen, #ActForEqual, #IWD2021, #IWD, #GenerationEquality,.

Everyone is invited to join Twitter’s #SheInspiresMe campaign by following these two steps:

  1. Create a video Tweet of up to 2:20 mins in length to share a positive story about the women who inspire you, and Tweet it out with the hashtag #SheInspiresMe.
  2. Tag 3 others to join in the campaign.

Don’t forget to tag Twitter Philippines (@TwitterPH) and let’s celebrate the inspiring women voices on Twitter together on this #InternationalWomensDay.

Bryan is a tech enthusiast and self-admitted geek who enjoys blogging and watching NBA clips on YouTube. He has over 20 years of experience in corporate communications, marketing services, and customer relations from different industries such as telecommunications and banking.

Write A Comment