News

Samsung to unveil Galaxy S24 Series on Jan. 17

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Samsung is set to launch its latest flagship smartphone, the Galaxy S24 Series, on January 17 at Samsung Unpacked, which will take place in San Jose, California.

The event is also going to be streamed live on Samsung.com, Samsung Newsroom, and Samsung’s YouTube channel starting at 10 a.m. PST, 1 p.m. EST, 6 p.m. GMT and 7 p.m. CET. For Philippine viewers, the event will be available at 2 a.m. on January 18.

The Galaxy S24 Series consists of three models: the Galaxy S24, the Galaxy S24 Plus, and the Galaxy S24 Ultra. According to initial reports, these devices will be powered by the Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 processor, which boasts AI capabilities and enhanced performance.

The key specs of the Galaxy S24 Series were also leaked online by popular leaker Evan Blass. According to the leaks, the Galaxy S24 will have a 6.2-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X FHD+ display with up to 2600 nits of brightness, 8GB of RAM, 128GB or 256GB storage options, a 4000mAh battery, and an aluminum build with IP68 water resistance. It will also feature a 50MP main camera that can record up to 8K video, along with a 2x and 3x telephoto camera, and up to 30x digital zoom.

The Galaxy S24 Plus will have a similar setup as the Galaxy S24, but with a larger 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display, 12GB of RAM, 256GB or 512GB storage options, and a 4900mAh battery. It will also have an aluminum build with IP68 water resistance.

Samsung Galaxy S4 Series Unpacked
Source: Evan Blass on X

Lastly, the Galaxy S24 Ultra will be the most premium model, with a 6.8-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display, 12GB of RAM, 256GB or 512GB storage options, and a 5000mAh battery. It will come with a titanium build, also with an IP68 water resistance. It will also have a 200MP main camera with 2x, 3x, 5x, and 10x zoom, and up to 100x digital zoom.

The Samsung Galaxy S24 Series will compete with other flagship smartphones in the market, including upcoming flagships from Apple and OPPO, among others. The local pricing and availability details will be announced on the launch date. Stay tuned.

Bryan is a geek at heart and a tech enthusiast by choice. He has a strong background in corporate communications, marketing services, and customer relations having worked in the telecommunications and banking sectors for over two decades. In his spare time, he enjoys watching clips on YouTube and binge watching shows on Netflix.

Write A Comment